Introduction-Alexander Morton IV

      Hey y’all, my name is Alexander Morton and here is a brief summary of myself. My hometown is Saint Clair, Michigan, on the east side of the state. I am 18 years old and currently a professional racing driver. I started racing when I was around 8 years in karting. I took a few years away from it from 10-13 years old then got back into racing at the age of 14. This is my first year pro racing and hopefully many more years to come. Fitness is a huge part and priority in my life and has been for years, it’s something that I love and have everyday in my schedule. I also love skiing, my dad got me into skiing when I was 9 years old and I’ve loved it since. I thought i’d also tell y’all why I chose MSU over any other school I applied to. I was fortunate enough to have been accepted to all the colleges I had applied to, though it was great I had options. Those options made it very difficult to make a decision. Ultimately I felt the most welcomed and at home here at MSU. I loved the atmosphere here and the school spirit everyone has is unbeatable. As well as , my sister attends Michigan State so having family was a bonus. I chose this class cause I wanted something a little different then the typical courses that we have been taking for years. Something different, interactive, not a huge class. Overall I’m excited to start this class and see where it takes me throughout the semester.

One thought on “Introduction

  1. Hi Alex, thank you for this thoughtful post! Your growing career in racing sounds fascinating and definitely not something I hear everyday. I am glad that you encountered this course and thought it might be interesting to take. I hope you enjoy the material this semester and find our conversations engaging! I look forward to hearing more thoughts and reflections from you!

Leave a Reply